• Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

  • Picture: TERSD2016

Welcome to the #TERSD2018 community!

Kathmandu University School of Education, Nepal, hosted the first international conference on Transformative Education Research and Sustainable Development (TERSD), from 21-23 October 2016 (click here for TERSD 2016 Proceedings), in collaboration with Murdoch University School of Education, Australia. The conference brought together practices, experiences and scholarly discussions on the need for transformative education and research (TER). In doing so, it contributed to expanding awareness of our situatedness in the world and created a harmonious space to bring together the wisdom traditions of both East and West. Following the aspiration of the first TERSD 2016, it was decided that the second international conference on TERSD will be held on 5-8 October, 2018.

Key Dates

Dates Activities
30 April

24 May

Abstract Submission for Paper (300-500 words), Poster (150-250 words) and Workshop Proposal (500-600 words) (click here for guidelines)
30 May 

8 June

Review Sent to Author/s
7 June 

22 June

Final Abstract Submission
15 June

30 June

Abstract Acceptance Notification
30 August Registration (with the evidence of the payment)
5 October Early Career Researchers’ Day
6-8 October Conference

Conference Secretariat 

Name Contact
Bal Chandra Luitel bcluitel@kusoed.edu.np 
Peter Taylor P.Taylor@murdoch.edu.au
Suresh Gautam  sgautam@kusoed.edu.np
Binod Prasad Pant binod@kusoed.edu.np
Indra Mani Rai indrayamphuny@gmail.com
Amina Singh amina@kusoed.edu.np
Bineeta Baral bineeta@kusoed.edu.np